'Obi-Wan Kenobi': When Is Episode 3 Available On Disney Plus?

'Obi-Wan Kenobi': When Is Episode 3 Available On Disney Plus?

id="article-body" class="row" section="article-body" data-component="trackCWV">
























Obi-Wan Kenobi's release schedule has been shifting like the sands of Tatooine. But the show is now streaming, and the good news is if you enjoyed episodes 1 and 2, then episode 3 follows more quickly than usual. 

Thankfully, Ewan McGregor's return to the Star Wars galaxy was worth the wait. CNET's Richard Trenholm called it "assured, pacey and ... most importantly, character-driven." Once you've watched the first two episodes, check out our in-depth (and very spoiler-y) recap of episode 1 and 2, including character arcs, Easter eggs and a nifty Star Wars cameo.

Episodes 1 and 2 premiered together on a Friday, but the rest of the series, starting with episode 3, are released each Wednesday.

Obi-Wan Kenobi episode release dates and times

Here are the release dates and times (based on previous Disney Plus releases) for all six episodes of Obi-Wan Kenobi.

  • Episode 1: Available Thursday, May 26 -- 9 p.m. PT (12 a.m. ET/4 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 2: Available Thursday, May 26 -- 9 p.m. PT (12 a.m. ET/4 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 3: Available Wednesday, June 1 -- 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 4: Available Wednesday, June 8 -- 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 5: Available Wednesday, June 15 -- 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 6: Available Wednesday, June 22 -- 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)

Obi-Wan Kenobi episode recaps

Obi-Wan's story bridges the original trilogy and the prequels, so of course the new series will be packed with Star Wars continuity, Easter eggs and even a few cameos. Each week we'll nerd out with a deep dive into the new episode's Star Wars references and generally interesting stuff -- check out our recaps here:

Release date changes

The first of the six episodes was originally scheduled to premiere on Disney Plus on May 25. That date was pushed back to May 27, to coincide with a live event called the Star Wars Celebration. But then, according to a hasty tweet from the official Star Wars account, https://www.google.dj/url?q=https://livematchestoday.com the premiere episodes arrived a full three hours early, which meant they technically started streaming Thursday night.


















window.CnetFunctions.logWithLabel('%c One Trust ', "Service loaded: script_twitterwidget with class optanon-category-C0005");




One possible explanation for the sudden change of plans was to avoid the release of season 4 of the uber-popular Netflix show Stranger Things, which also began streaming that Friday


















window.CnetFunctions.logWithLabel('%c One Trust ', "Service loaded: script_twitterwidget with class optanon-category-C0005");




онлайн флеш игрынародная медицинадиеты